Keynote Speakers


Prof. Hua Geng (IEEE Fellow, IET Fellow)

Tsinghua University, China

Bio: Hua Geng received the Ph.D. degree in control theory and application from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, in 2008. From 2008 to 2010, he was a Postdoctoral Research Fellow with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Ryerson University, Toronto, ON, Canada. He joined Automation Department of Tsinghua University in June 2010 and is currently a full professor. He is an IEEE Fellow and an IET Fellow. He is also a Distinguished professor of Changjiang Scholars awarded by China Ministry of Education and a Chief Scientist of national key R & D program.

His current research interests include advanced control on power electronics and renewable energy conversion systems. He has authored more than 170 technical publications and holds more than 30 issued Chinese/US patents. He was granted the second prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award. He is the editors of IEEE Trans. on Energy Conversion and IEEE Trans. on Sustainable Energy, associate editors of IEEE Trans. on Industry Applications, IET Renewable Power Generation, Control Engineering Practice. He served as general co-chairs, track chairs and session chairs of several IEEE conferences. He is a convener of the modeling working group in IEC SC 8A, Standing Director of China Power Supply Society (CPSS).

Prof. Jing Jiang (IEEE Fellow)

Western University, Canada

Bio: Dr. Jing Jiang (姜晶)received his BESc. degree from Xi'an Jiaotong University, in 1982, and MESc, PhD degrees from University of New Brunswick, in Canada in 1984 and 1989 respectively. He has been with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Western Ontario in Canada since 1991. Presently, he is a Distinguished University Professor and a Research Chair.  His research interests are in the areas of dynamics and control of microgrids with renewable energy sources, fault-tolerant control of safety-critical systems, and instrumentation and control of nuclear power plants. He is a fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, the Canadian Academy of Engineering, and a fellow of the IEEE.

Prof. Ming Cao (IEEE Fellow)

University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Bio: Ming Cao has since 2016 been a professor of networks and robotics with the Engineering and Technology Institute (ENTEG) at the University of Groningen, the Netherlands, where he started as an assistant professor in 2008. Since 2022 he is the director of the Jantina Tammes School of Digital Society, Technology and AI at the same university. He received the Bachelor degree in 1999 and the Master degree in 2002 from Tsinghua University, China, and the Ph.D. degree in 2007 from Yale University, USA. From 2007 to 2008, he was a Research Associate at Princeton University, USA. He worked as a research intern in 2006 at the IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA. He is the 2017 and inaugural recipient of the Manfred Thoma medal from the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) and the 2016 recipient of the European Control Award sponsored by the European Control Association (EUCA). He is an IEEE fellow. He is a Senior Editor for Systems and Control Letters, an Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control, IEEE Transaction of Control of Network Systems and IEEE Robotics & Automation Magazine, and was an associate editor for IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems and IEEE Circuits and Systems Magazine. He is a member of the IFAC Conference Board and a vice chair of the IFAC Technical Committee on Large-Scale Complex Systems. His research interests include autonomous robots and multi-agent systems, complex networks and decision-making processes.

Prof. Chenguang Yang

South China University of Technology, China


Bio: Prof Chenguang Yang received the B.Eng. degree in measurement and control from Northwestern Polytechnical University, Xi’an, China, in 2005, the Ph.D. degree in control engineering from the National University of Singapore, Singapore, in 2010, and postdoctoral training in human robotics from the Imperial College London, London, U.K. As the lead author, he won the IEEE Transactions on Robotics Best Paper Award (2012) and IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems Outstanding Paper Award (2022). He is a Co-Chair of IEEE Technical Committee on Collaborative Automation for Flexible Manufacturing (CAFM) and a Co-Chair of IEEE Technical Committee on Bio-mechatronics and Bio-robotics Systems (B2S). He serves as Associate Editors of a number of international top journals including seven IEEE Transactions.